Program Outline

You must successfully complete seven courses to earn a certificate: One First Level course, four Core Courses and two Elective Courses.

You must obtain a minimum grade of C (60%) in each course to graduate from the program.

Courses should be taken in the order shown below. Ensure that you have the prerequisites for each course.
First Level Course: 

  • I.T Fundamentals - C/D (CompTIA Strata Certification Aligned)
    (Suitable for students without significant prior computer experience)

Core Courses: Take the following four (4) courses:

  • CISCO IT Essentials - C/D (CompTIA A+ Certification Aligned) 
  • Network Infrastructure  - C/D (Network + Certification Aligned)
  • Network Administration - C/D (Server + Certification Aligned)
  • Project Management Fundamentals - C/D  (PMI Aligned)

Elective Courses: Select any two (2) from any stream

Cisco CCNA Stream

  • Cisco Networking 1 (CCNA 1) - C
  • Cisco Networking 2 (CCNA 2) - C

Windows Server Stream

  • Windows Deployment and Support - C/D
  • Windows Server Administration Intro - C/D
  • Windows Server Administration Intermediate - C/D


  • C/D - Classroom or Distance Delivery
  • C - Classroom Delivery
  • D - Distance Delivery
Page produced on 2024-05-24 07:23:48
Red River College Polytechnic endeavours to provide the most current version of all program and course information on this website. Please be advised that classes may be scheduled between 8:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m. The College reserves the right to modify or cancel any course, program, process, or procedure without notice or prejudice. Fees may change without notice.